sidereal


Consider the word
Con/sider
of or relating to the stars
and me, in my galaxy
anger seeps
this morning
my abode violated
by the masculine
and I, feminine
demand an apology
in this minute space
that I call my own.

7 comments on “sidereal

  1. Dee, there are many who feel like we do. Thanks for writing in. x

    Java Jones: hardly spoke to Germaine Greer, Cedric. I believe Dom spoke to her far more than I did and was quite delighted by her- so you are totally wrong there. Spoke at length to Pico (an old friend), tarun and MJ Akbar, all riding high after the Jaipur festival.
    no just a poem, (for better or worse) please do not read more into it, than there is.

  2. Pingback: On Liberation (or the lack thereof?) « Ephemeral Ruminations

Leave a Reply

