The Leader


The Leader Editor
Shot by gunmen
on motorcycles
In a high security zone
At approx 10 am
Takes with him
the last vestiges
of intellectual vigor
Ethical courage
Moral certitude.
Sanity.

Alleluia!

So.
I march. Walk.
Pick a group
Any group-
Wave my placard
Who am I?
Not to identify
With one or another?
Liberty and justice for all?

The murder,
of Lasantha
shocks
my system
what a waste.
I heave
The bile brutality of it all.
Into the rubbish
On Baseline Road.

One comment on “The Leader

Leave a Reply

