Loos’ and the Tisseras’


Loos’ and the Tisseras’. originally uploaded by nazreen.sansoni.

circa 1956.. That’s my granna on the extreme right and my mum with her hand on her face. Michael and Vernon, too.

6 comments on “Loos’ and the Tisseras’

  1. Naz, I’d like to use the pic above on the SL Genealogy Website Family Tree pages? Need your kind permission please. It’s a gr8 shot of yesteryear that we need to archive for posterity.

  2. Fazil: I am sure it is ok to use. plenty more where that came from.

    Lace: we think it is Dolly or Dorothy Loos.
    will know for sure after tomorrow evening, after I have dinner with U.vernon

  3. Thanks, I thought it looked like a family friend who isn’t ‘Dolly’ or ‘Dorothy Loos’, so I maybe barking up entirely the wrong tree here. Did U. vernon confirm who it was?

  4. Lace: I know the husband is Gordon Loos the wife kathleen, the daughter in front is Jeanine. Do not know the name of the lady next to my mum. As soon as I find out I will let you know!

  5. Thanks, I appreciate that. Sorry to be harassing you about it. These types of old pictures are completely fascinating. Where was this taken?

Leave a Reply

