to smoke or not to smoke


_DSC0005naz.jpg

the new year is twelve days old and i, like millions of others, have decided to quit smoking.
very difficult when you are sitting at barefoot, it’s 6:00pm there is a long weekend ahead and one is sipping a cold glass of white wine. of course the answer is to stop drinking too.

one needs at least one vice, besides i have been going to the gym every morning… so feeling good. we’ll see.

5 comments on “to smoke or not to smoke

  1. yipeeee. congrads.

    with the gym session you ll be fit in no time (now why do i think your not fit….lol)

    all in all its a wise wise choice. even if you fail once remember to always start again, eventually it ll work.

    good luck.

  2. This really isn’t my business, but since the blogosphere is all about giving free advice to total strangers..

    I just quit cold turkey. Whenever I *needed* a smoke, I’d go make myself a cup of black coffee. Mainly though, I stayed away from situations (and people) that encouraged me to light up.

    I haven’t touched for 3 1/2 years now. So uh, just to let you know it IS possible, despite what others may tell you. 🙂 Good luck!

  3. The question is….are you still clean ? I am two months ‘clean’ and feeling good having been addicted for 20 years. My advice – think about why you need to fill the void and address that. Feed the mind, soul and body and cigarettes will become irrelevant. Oh and steer clear of Mary Jane too.

  4. I don’t have a huge problem, can go weeks without smoking and then smoke on occasion. Lung capacity is above ave. feel pretty good. But, yes, must totally eradicate it out of my life.
    one has to at some point, so why not now?

Leave a Reply

